Popular tips

Who was the socialist president of Venezuela?

Who was the socialist president of Venezuela?

Hugo Chávez

Comandante Hugo Chávez
Succeeded by Pedro Carmona (Acting)
President of the United Socialist Party of Venezuela
In office 24 March 2007 – 5 March 2013 Eternal President since 26 July 2014
Deputy Diosdado Cabello

Who created a socialist state in Venezuela?

United Socialist Party of Venezuela

United Socialist Party of Venezuela Partido Socialista Unido de Venezuela
Founder Hugo Chávez
Founded 24 March 2007
Merger of • Fifth Republic Movement • Venezuelan Popular Unity
Headquarters Mariperez, Caracas

How long was Hugo Chavez president?

April 14, 2002 – March 5, 2013
Hugo Chávez/Presidential terms

Who is the head of government in Venezuela?

The President of Venezuela (Spanish: Presidente de Venezuela), officially known as the President of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela (Spanish: Presidente de la República Bolivariana de Venezuela) is the head of state and head of government in Venezuela’s presidential system.

Who is the current president of Venezuela 2019?

As of May, the 2019 Venezuelan presidential crisis is unresolved and who holds the office is disputed since 10 January 2019, when the opposition-majority National Assembly declared that incumbent Nicolás Maduro’s 2018 reelection was invalid and the body declared its president, Juan Guaidó, to be acting president of the country.

Which is the largest political party in Venezuela?

The United Socialist Party of Venezuela ( Spanish: Partido Socialista Unido de Venezuela, PSUV) is a socialist political party in Venezuela which resulted from the fusion of some of the political and social forces that support the Bolivarian Revolution led by President Hugo Chávez. It is the largest political party in Venezuela and

Who was elected president of Venezuela in 1998?

Come 2016, the IMF forecasts Venezuela’s inflation rate to exceed 1,600%. A Bolivarian Republic, Venezuela turned to socialism in 1998 when Hugo Chavez was elected president after two unsuccessful coup attempts to oust his predecessor.