Popular tips

Where does Celta Vigo play?

Where does Celta Vigo play?

Vigo, Spain
RC Celta de Vigo/Locations

The Estadio Municipal de Balaídos (Spanish pronunciation: [balaˈiðos]), known as Abanca-Balaídos for sponsorship reasons, is an all-seater stadium in Vigo, Spain. The stadium is the home of Celta Vigo, and accommodates a total of 29,000 spectators.

Where do Celta Vigo come from?

‘Royal Celtic Club of Vigo’), commonly known as Celta de Vigo or simply Celta, is a Spanish professional football club based in Vigo, Galicia, that competes in La Liga, the top tier of Spanish football.

What league is RC Celta in?

Copa del Rey
RC Celta de Vigo/Leagues

Where is Vigo Stadium?

Estadio de Balaídos
RC Celta de Vigo/Arenas/Stadiums

What are the current results of Celta de Vigo?

This season in La Liga, Celta de Vigo’s form is Average overall with 14 wins, 11 draws, and 13 losses. This performance currently places Celta de Vigo at 8th out of 20 teams in the La Liga Table, winning 37% of matches. Celta de Vigo’s home form is average with the following results : 9 wins, 3 draws, and 7 losses.

Where is the stadium of Celta Vigo located?

Similarly, Celta de Vigo or often referred to without the ‘de’ or even just as Celta. The club was formed in 1923 and plans to open a purpose-built stadium began to take shape in 1925, though it wouldn’t open for another three years. The ground is located on the Avenida Balaídos in the Coia district of the city of Vigo.

Why is Celta Vigo known as the Sky Blues?

It was actually a merger of two different Spanish teams, Real Vigo Sporting and Real Fortuna Football Club. The club plays its games in light blue shirts and that earned them the nickname Os Celestes, or The Sky Blues. In the 1970-1971 season they went the entire campaign without losing a game at home.

Where is the Balaidos Stadium in Vigo located?

The ground is located on the Avenida Balaídos in the Coia district of the city of Vigo. When it opened its doors for the first time it was blessed by Father Faustino Ande, the archpriest of Fragoso.