Popular tips

What are the 14 states in Australia?

What are the 14 states in Australia?


State Postal Capital
New South Wales NSW Sydney
Queensland QLD Brisbane
South Australia SA Adelaide
Tasmania TAS Hobart

What are the 8 Australian states?

What are Australia’s cities, states and territories?

  • What are Australia’s cities, states and territories?
  • Australian Capital Territory.
  • New South Wales.
  • Northern Territory.
  • Queensland.
  • South Australia.
  • Tasmania.
  • Victoria.

What are the 9 states of Australia?

Australia has a number of political divisions that include New South Wales, Queensland, Northern Territory, Western Australia, South Australia, Victoria, the Australian Capital Territory, and Tasmania.

What is the state abbreviation for Australia?

Summary: Australia Abbreviation. There are two common abbreviations of Australia: Au. and AU. Since Australia is a singular, proper noun, it cannot be pluralized.

What is the number of Australian states?

There are six Australian states, ranging in population from 0.5 million to 7.6 million in population. New South Wales is Australia’s largest state, home to an estimated 7,618,200 people in 2016. Its capital and largest city is Sydney. Victoria, named after the English Queen, is Australia’s second largest state.

What are the six states and two territories of Australia?

Australia comprises six states and two mainland territories: The states are New South Wales, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria, and Western Australia. Australia’s mainland territories are, the Australian Capital Territory , and the Northern Territory . The capital of Australia is Canberra,…

Does Australia have States?

Australia has six states, two main territories, and several smaller territories. The states include New South Wales, Victoria, Queensland, Western Australia, South Australia, and the island state of Tasmania.