Useful tips

What is OECD Stat?

What is OECD Stat?

It groups 34 member countries committed to democratic government and the market economy. Using this data, the OECD works with governments to understand what drives economic, social and environmental change.

How do you use OECD stats?

OECD. Stat includes data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member economies. Ways to access the data: By keyword using “search” (e.g. GDP, FDI, Health, unemployment, income distribution, population, labour, education, trade, finance, prices, Economic Outlook, Government Debt, Social expenditure …)

Is OECD Stat reliable?

The OECD is the world’s largest and most reliable source of comparable statistical, economic and social data.

What is the value of OECD?

The OECD’s core values Open: We encourage debate and a shared understanding of critical global issues. Bold: We dare to challenge conventional wisdom starting with our own. Pioneering: We identify and address emerging and long term challenges. Ethical: Our credibility is built on trust, integrity and transparency.

What countries are in OECD?

The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development ( OECD) is an international economic organisation of 34 countries, founded in 30 September 1961 to stimulate economic progress and world trade. OECD countries are Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France,…

What exactly does the OECD do?

The OECD collects, analyzes, and reports on economic growth data for its members. This gives them the knowledge to further their prosperity and fight poverty. It also balances the impact of economic growth on the environment. The OECD monitors economic data so it can update its projections.

What does OECD stand for?

OECD stands for Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (aka Office of Economic Cooperation and Development) Suggest new definition.

What does OECD country mean?

An OECD country refers to a member country of the OECD or Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development. Member countries all have democratic forms of government and all have highly developed or emerging economies. Some member countries include the US, the UK, Canada, France, Australia, Germany, Spain, Japan,…