Useful tips

How do I prepare for the CPAT test?

How do I prepare for the CPAT test?

All candidates should drink water before exercise, during exercise and after exercise. Additionally, you should drink at least one liter of water one hour before your CPAT. A proper warm-up should begin with a few of minutes of the same type of activity you are about to do at a very light exertion level.

How many steps are in the CPAT?

The Eight Events of the Candidate Physical Ability Test (CPAT) During the test, you will be required to wear a fifty pound vest, a pair of gloves, and a helmet. Each event is connected by an eighty-five foot walk, giving you time to recover. Depending on the location of your test, it may take place indoors or outdoors.

How to title and register a boat in Missouri?

In Missouri, you need to title and register your boat within 60 days of purchase to avoid a $10 monthly penalty ($30 total maximum penalty). To do so, submit the following items at your local DOR motor vehicle office : A completed Application for Missouri Boat/Vessel or Outboard Motor Title and Registration (Form DOR-93).

Where do you put the registration number on a boat?

The registration number and validation decal must be displayed as follows. Number must be painted, applied as a decal, or otherwise affixed to both sides of the bow above the waterline. Number must read from left to right on both sides of the bow.

Where do I go to renew my boat registration?

In person at your local DOR motor vehicle office. By mail to the address listed on your renewal notice. If you still have questions regarding boat registration renewals, call the DOR’s vessel title and registration line at (573) 526-3669.

How big does a boat have to be in Missouri?

The Missouri DOR requires ALL mechanically propelled vessels to be titled and registered, with the following exemptions: Boats (any length) propelled by oars or paddles only. Sailboats or sailboards less than 12 ft in length. Ship lifeboat used only for that purpose.