Users' questions

Who won most WWE Championship?

Who won most WWE Championship?

John Cena
The champion with the single longest reign is Bruno Sammartino with a reign of 2,803 days while the record for longest combined reign is also held by Sammartino at 4,040. John Cena has the most reigns with 13.

Who is the world champion of WWE?

It is one of WWE’s three world titles, alongside the Universal Championship on SmackDown and the NXT Championship on NXT. The current champion is Bobby Lashley, who is in his first reign….

WWE Championship
Current champion(s) Bobby Lashley
Date won March 1, 2021
Other name(s)

Who invented the WWE Championship?

Dating back to 1963, the WWE Championship was first awarded to Buddy Rogers after he defeated Antonino Rocca in the finals of a tournament in April. Since that time, the biggest names in the business have held the title, including Bruno Sammartino, Andre the Giant, Bret Hart, The Rock and “Stone Cold” Steve Austin.

Who was the first 3 time WWE champion?

The first champion was Triple H, who was awarded the title on September 2, 2002 by Eric Bischoff, then-General Manager of Raw, and he also holds the record for longest combined reign at 616 days.

Who has won the most WWE Championships?

Jericho won more Intercontinental titles than anyone in WWE history with nine reigns as the champion. He was also a six-time world champion, holding the Undisputed WWE Championship, the WWE title three times, and World title twice.

Who are the longest-reigning champions in WWE history?

The 10 Longest Reigning Champions in WWE History Hulk Hogan – almost 6 years (2,185 days) Hulk’s six title reigns barely place him in second place. Bob Backlund – almost 6 years (2,138 days) Bob Backlund beat Billy Graham in 1978 and held the belt until 1983 when he lost it to The Iron Sheik. John Cena – 3+ Years (1,395 days) John Cena won his first WWE Championship at WrestleMania 21 from JBL.

Who is the best WWE Champion?

and one of the most talented wrestlers in the history of the WWE.

  • Brock Lesnar.
  • Kurt Angle.
  • Randy Savage.
  • Ric Flair.
  • Edge.
  • Bob Backlund.
  • Bret Hart.
  • Chris Jericho.
  • Daniel Bryan.
  • Who was the first WWE Champion?

    Buddy Rogers was the first ever WWE champion. He won it on April 29th 1963 and held the title for just 18 days. Bruno Sammartino defeated Rogers on May 17th 1963 and held the …title for over 7 years.