Users' questions

What are the different immigration categories in Canada?

What are the different immigration categories in Canada?

There are 6 main categories of Canadian Immigration. The categories are Federal Skilled Worker, Quebec Skilled Worker, Provincial Nominee Program, Family Sponsorship, Business Immigrant and Canadian Experience Class.

Where do most of Canada’s immigrants come from 2012?

Canada receives its highest numbers of immigrants from China, India, and the Philippines. In 2012, all three countries saw the numbers of visas issued to nationals skyrocket. Almost 33,000 permanent resident visas were issued to Chinese applicants, in addition to 235,000 visitor visas and over 25,000 study visas.

What are the three types of immigrants to Canada?

Canada has a policy of bringing people into the country for social, humanitarian and economic reasons. Because of this policy, there are three classes of immigration to Canada: #1. Economic Most immigrants in this category about come under the skilled worker and VIP Business Immigration Program.

How many immigrants came to Canada in 2012?

Canada admitted 257,900, 259,000 and 260,400 immigrants, in 2012, 2013 and 2014, respectively, in keeping with the framework set out in the Immigration and Refugee Protection Act (IRPA) (Figure 1).

What are the different immigration categories in Quebec?

Applicants who succeed in the province of Quebecdo retain the right to mobility in Canada once approved. Quebec have the following immigration categories; skilled worker, business class,immigrant investor, immigrant entrepreneur, self-employed and family class.

Which is the final economic category for immigration to Canada?

The final class in the independent economic category is the business immigrant class which seeks to attract investors and business people to Canada who will contribute to job creation and economic development.