Users' questions

How do you get TOGAF 9 certified?

How do you get TOGAF 9 certified?

TOGAF® 9 certification training consists of passing a two-part exam after completing a certified training course. Anyone can take this course. No pre-requisites are required. However, you have to pass both exams in order to obtain your TOGAF® 9 certification.

How long does it take to prepare for TOGAF?

For TOGAF Part 1 and Part 2 combined, I would say a sincere preparation of at least 2 months, with 8 full weekends available for study. It will take some time to grasp the Concepts in TOGAF, so it is not possible to complete the study on one weekend.

Is TOGAF certification worth?

As TOGAF is a globally recognized certification, it carries a high level of trust from your clients, employees, and associates. When asking yourself or others Is TOGAF worth it recognizes that the fundamental cost of the certification should be considered as an investment in yourself and your future.

What do you need to know about TOGAF 9 certification?

The first two days will cover material for the TOGAF® 9 Training Course: Foundation (Level 1), which will help prepare delegates for the first exam. The remaining two days will prepare delegates for the second exam, TOGAF® 9 Training Course: Certified (Level 2).

What’s the difference between Level 1 and 2 of TOGAF?

Level 1 is known as TOGAF 9 Foundation, and Level 2 is known as TOGAF 9 Certified. Level 1 covers terminology, structure, and basic concepts of TOGAF 9, as well as core principles of enterprise architecture. Level 2 builds on this functional knowledge using practical scenarios, based more on practical application and analysis.

Is the TOGAF standard used by the Open Group?

The TOGAF® Standard, a standard of The Open Group, is the open Enterprise Architecture standard used by the world’s leading organizations to improve business efficiency. The Open Group TOGAF Certification Program has enabled more than 87,000 Enterprise Architects and trainers around the globe to demonstrate their proven knowledge of the framework.

Is the simplilearn TOGAF certification course accredited?

This TOGAF® certification training course will demonstrate to employers your level of professionalism in architecture principles and processes. Simplilearn’s TOGAF® 9 Combined level 1 and level 2 training is accredited by The Open Group. It gives you all the tools to pass the exam.