Users' questions

How do I get an Agacnp certification?

How do I get an Agacnp certification?

Candidates must complete a graduate-level advanced practice education program as an adult-gerontology ACNP at a nationally accredited school of nursing. The school’s curriculum must include supervised clinical and didactic coursework consistent with competencies of adult-gerontology ACNP practice.

How long is Agacnp exam?

3.5 hours
How many questions are on the ANCC and AACN AGACNP exams? Both the ANCC and AACN exams have 175 questions, which you have 3.5 hours to complete.

What is Agacnp certification?

Credential Awarded: AGACNP-BC® The ANCC Adult-Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner board certification examination is a competency based entry-level examination that provides a valid and reliable assessment of the clinical knowledge and skills of the nurse practitioner. This credential is valid for 5 years.

What degree is Agacnp BC?

Certification for adult-gerontology acute care nurse practitioners is available through the American Nurse’s Credentialing Center (ANCC). If certification is successfully completed, nurses are awarded the credential AGACNP-BC, where the BC stands for Board Certified.

What does an AGACNP do?

Adult- gerontology acute care nurse practitioners (AGACNPs) are healthcare professionals with a specialization in acute care. These critical-care experts have also chosen a geriatric subspecialty. They handle complex patient circumstances, including assessing an immediate health…

What are the requirements to be a Certified Registered Nurse?

To become a certified registered nurse (RN), you must graduate from a state-approved nursing school, pass a licensure exam, then pass a specialty certification exam.

What are the requirements to become a critical care nurse?

Critical Care Nurse Job Requirements Degree level: Bachelor or Associate’s degree or any other professional diploma. Degree field: Nursing Certification and/or Licensure: NCLEX-RN as well as Pediatric Advanced Life Support and/or Certification in Advanced Cardiac Life Support Experience: Although not obliged by law, most employers will require you to have between 1 and 2 years experience prior to taking on a job in critical care.

What are the best nursing certifications to obtain?

A List of The Best Nursing Certifications 1. Neonatal Resuscitation (NRP) Nursing Certification 2. Management of Assaultive Behavior (MAB) Nursing Certification RN to BSN 3. Acute/Critical Care Nursing (CCRN) 4. AIDS Certified Registered Nurse (ACRN) 5. Certified ICU RN (AACN) How to get certified 6. Trauma Nursing Core Course (TNCC) Certification