What does mature audience mean on Netflix?

What does mature audience mean on Netflix?

“TV-MA” is a rating assigned by the TV Parental Guidelines to a television program that was designed for mature audiences only. Using this rating, the TVPG warns viewers that the show’s content contains foul language, graphic violence, graphic sexual activity or any combination of these elements.

What is a mature age rating?

MATURE: which is equivalent to 15 – Over 15. ADULT: which is equivalent to 18 – Over 18.

What does 13+ mean on Netflix?


PG-13 Parents strongly cautioned. May be Inappropriate for ages 12 and under.
TV-14 Parents strongly cautioned. May not be suitable for ages 14 and under.

What’s the difference between TV-MA and R?

Programming rated TV-MA in the United States by the TV Parental Guidelines signifies content for mature audiences. It is equivalent to the MPAA film ratings R and NC-17. Programs with this rating are usually not suitable for minors under 17 years of age (18 in some cases).

How many video games are rated for mature audiences?

For Mature Audiences Only: Video Game Ratings The Entertainment Software Ratings Board assigns about 1,700 ratings a year to warn parents about sex, violence and language, among other things, in video games. A scene from Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2, which is rated mature, or unsuitable for people under the age of 17.

When to turn on ” mature content ” in your settings?

I had to look up movie ratings to get a good idea when I should honestly turn mature filter on.

How are the maturity ratings determined on Netflix?

Maturity ratings are either determined by Netflix or by a local standards organization. Netflix determines maturity ratings by the frequency and impact of mature content in a TV show or movie. TV show ratings reflect the overall maturity level of the whole series.

How old do you have to be to watch Mature accompanied movies?

Mature Accompanied ( MA15+) – Not suitable for people under 15. Under 15s must be accompanied by a parent or adult guardian. The content is strong in impact. Restricted ( R18+) – Restricted to 18 years and over. The content is high in impact.