What are the 4 major peninsulas?

What are the 4 major peninsulas?

15 Largest Peninsulas In The World

Rank Peninsula Size (Square Miles)
1 Arabian 1,250,006
2 Deccan 800,004
3 Indochina 748,553
4 Horn of Africa 726,975

What are the 7 European peninsulas?

Europe’s largest islands and archipelagoes include Novaya Zemlya, Franz Josef Land, Svalbard, Iceland, the Faroe Islands, the British Isles, the Balearic Islands, Corsica, Sardinia, Sicily, Malta, Crete, and Cyprus. Its major peninsulas include Jutland and the Scandinavian, Iberian, Italian, and Balkan peninsulas.

What are the 6 peninsulas of Europe?


  • Albania. Balkans.
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina. Balkans.
  • Bulgaria. Balkans.
  • Croatia. Balkans. Istria.
  • Denmark. Djursland. Jutland.
  • Greece. Balkans. Chalcidice. Kassándra. Máni. Peloponnese.
  • Ireland. Dingle.
  • Italy. Gargano. Italian peninsula.

Where are the 5 peninsulas in Europe?

The five major peninsulas of Europe are: the Balkan Peninsula, the Scandinavian peninsula, the Iberian Peninsula, the Italian Peninsula, and the…

What are the four main peninsulas of Europe?

The Hiberian, Italian, Scandinavian, and Jutland peninsulas. What are the two main peninsulas in Europe? Iberian main Yugoslavian Scandinavian What are the five peninsulas of western Europe?

Where is the Scandinavian peninsula located in Europe?

Scandinavian Peninsula. The Scandinavian Peninsula is located in the northern region of Europe, and has coastlines along the Norwegian Sea in the west, the Baltic Sea in the east, the Barents Sea in the north, and the North Sea in the south. The peninsular region includes the entire areas of Norway and Sweden, a small portion of Finland,…

Where is the northernmost point of the European peninsula?

Only Oceania has less landmass. Europe extends from the island nation of Iceland in the west to the Ural Mountains of Russia in the east. Europes northernmost point is the Svalbard archipelago of Norway, and it reaches as far south as the islands of Greece and Malta. Europe is sometimes described as a peninsula of peninsulas.

Where is the Fennoscandian Peninsula located in Europe?

The Fennoscandian Peninsula is located in the northern region of Europe, and is partly composed of the Scandinavian Peninsula and the Kola Peninsula. The peninsula’s name combine the terms “Scandia” and “Fennia,” which are Latin for “Scandinavia” and “Finland,” respectively.