Is pestilence the Four Horsemen?

Is pestilence the Four Horsemen?

Pestilence is one of the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse, along with War, Famine and Death. He equates to the Green Horsemen, and wears a emerald-embedded ring. His ring, along with War, Famine and Death’s form together as a key to Lucifer’s Cage.

Who is the strongest horseman in Darksiders?

Known as ‘The Pale Rider’, Death is the leader of the Four Horsemen and is the strongest and most feared of the angelic-demonic siblings.

Who caused the Apocalypse in Darksiders?

The reason for the apocalypse starting early was Azrael and Abaddon themselves. Fearing Hell’s power, the angels decided they would trick Hell into starting the apocalypse by destroying the Seven Seals (except the last one, which would have summoned all the horsemen and they didn’t want that).

What is strifes past?

While Strife initially preferred to keep his past private, his brotherly bond with War helped him to open up about his past as someone who enjoyed killing and was ashamed of his past actions.

What are the names of the horsemen in Darksiders?

Some of the Riders’ weapons (Chaoseater for example) were created by Makers and were filled with energy by Death himself before they left the Nephilim’s army. Each of the Horsemen have their own class in each of darksiders gameplay similar to an Online Game; with War being a Tank, Death is an Assassin, Fury as a Mage, and Strife is a Marksman.

Who are the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse?

By swearing to serve the council they were given great power, and have become the protectors of the balance, ensuring that neither side gains a foothold against the other. The “four Horsemen” in THQ’s Darksiders franchise diverge from the “Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse”, who are War, Death, Pestilence (Strife), and Famine (Fury).

What kind of race is Strife from Darksiders?

Origin Strife was born to the Nephilim race and took part in their genocidal crusade against many worlds. However, along with his siblings Death, Fury, and War, Strife grew weary of the threat their kind represents to the balance. The four left their brethren and swore loyalty to The Charred Council in exchange for unimaginable power.

Who are the main characters in the Darksiders?

1 Death, Horseman of the Pale Horse, Despair – Death is the eldest of the Horsemen and their leader. 2 Strife, Horseman of the White Horse, Mayhem – A Horseman wielding two pistols named Mercy and Redemption. 3 Fury, Horsewoman of the Black Horse, Rampage – Fury is the only female Horseman.