Popular tips

Who won Le Mans 2011?

Who won Le Mans 2011?

In a triumphant win, the sole Audi held off the charging Peugeots, opening up a gap of as much as 17 seconds in the last laps, with Audi and Fässler, Lotterer, and Tréluyer crowned overall victors of the 2011 24 Hours of Le Mans.

Did Ken Miles ever win the Le Mans?

British-born Ken Miles was a gifted race car engineer and driver. Through his work for Carroll Shelby, Miles got involved in Ford’s GT racing program. Miles won the 24 Hours of Daytona and the 12 Hours of Sebring in 1966, and placed second at Le Mans. Miles died in a crash while testing Ford’s J-Car later that year.

Has an LMP2 car ever won Le Mans?

The Signatech Alpine-Nissan of Gustavo Menezes, Nicolas Lapierre and Stéphane Richelmi won the Le Mans Prototype 2 (LMP2) category after it led the final 196 laps of the race.

Why did Ferrari leave Le Mans?

Ferrari withdrew from Le Mans to concentrate on Formula One, collecting a further 14 Constructors’ titles (it has 16 overall), plus five Drivers’ championships for Michael Schumacher, two for Niki Lauda and one each for Jody Scheckter and Kimi Raikkonen.

Did Shelby ever win Le Mans?

For the second year in a row, Ford and Shelby American won Le Mans. This time, Dan Gurney and AJ Foyt drove their red Mark IV to victory, setting records for overall speed and distance traveled during the 24-hour race.

Where was the 2011 24 Hours of Le Mans held?

The 2011 24 Hours of Le Mans ( 24 Heures du Mans 2011) was the 79th Grand Prix of Endurance, and took place on 11–12 June 2011 at the Circuit de la Sarthe, Le Mans, France, and organised by the Automobile Club de l’Ouest (ACO).

Who was the winner of Le Mans in 2011?

Greaves Motorsport Zytek – Nissan won the LMP2 category, Corvette Racing secured the GTE Pro class victory, and Larbre Compétition claimed a one-two finish in the GTE Am category with Corvette and Porsche.

Who are the winners of the 24 Hours of Le Mans?

Jump to navigation Jump to search. Nine-time Le Mans winner, Danish driver Tom Kristensen. The 24 Hours of Le Mans (24 heures du Mans) is the world’s oldest sports car endurance race and one of the most famous and influential in motorsports history. The overall winners of all events since 1923 are listed here.

Who was the winner of the 1994 Le Mans race?

His wins are included for both countries. ^ The 1994 victory is listed with Porsche, although Dauer Sportwagen was the official constructor of the road car, a Porsche 962 heavily modified for street use and race homologation.