Popular tips

Who won an April 1990 tournament to become Intercontinental Champion?

Who won an April 1990 tournament to become Intercontinental Champion?

Title history

Wrestler: Reigns: Notes:
Rick Rude 1 Won at WrestleMania V.
The Ultimate Warrior 2 Won at Summerslam.
Vacated on April 1, 1990 when Warrior wins the WWF Championship.
Mr. Perfect 1 Defeated Tito Santana in a tournament final. Aired May 19 on Superstars of Wrestling.

Who was the Intercontinental Champion in 1990?


No. Champion Championship change
17 The Texas Tornado August 27, 1990
18 Mr. Perfect November 19, 1990
19 Bret Hart August 26, 1991

Who has the Intercontinental Championship?

Championship Holders over time

Champion Date of Reign | Time Held
King Nakamura Aug 13, 2021 – Present 10 days
Apollo Crews Apr 11, 2021 – Aug 13, 2021 123 days
Big E Dec 25, 2020 – Apr 11, 2021 106 days
Sami Zayn Sep 27, 2020 – Dec 25, 2020 89 days

Who holds the longest Intercontinental title reign in WWE history?

The longest reigning champion is The Honky Tonk Man, holding the championship for one year, two months and 27 days, from June 13, 1987 to August 29, 1988. The current Intercontinental champion is AJ Styles.

Who was the winner of the Intercontinental Championship tournament?

The WWF Intercontinental Heavyweight Championship Tournament was a tournament to decide a new WWF Intercontinental Heavyweight Champion after previous champion Ultimate Warrior was stripped of the title after he defeated Hulk Hogan for the WWF World Heavyweight Championship at WrestleMania VI.

Who was the WWE Intercontinental Champion in 1990?

On April 1, 1990 at WrestleMania VI, Intercontinental Champion The Ultimate Warrior defeated WWF Champion Hulk Hogan to win the world title, albeit the Intercontinental Championship was vacated (for the first time in the title history) soon after. Mr. Perfect would then go on to win a tournament to crown a new Intercontinental Champion.

Who is the owner of the WWE Intercontinental Championship?

The WWE Intercontinental Championship is a professional wrestling championship contested in and owned by the American promotion WWE on the SmackDown brand. The title was introduced into the World Wrestling Federation (WWF, now WWE) in 1979. Pat Patterson, holder of the WWF North American Heavyweight…

When did the WWE Intercontinental Championship first come to Africa?

On March 30, 1991, Mr. Perfect made the first Asian defense against The Texas Tornado at a WWF co-promotion with Super World of Sports in Tokyo, Japan. It first came to Africa on April 6, 1997, when champion Rocky Maivia pinned Savio Vega in Durban, South Africa.