Useful tips

Who has the pole position for the Daytona 500?

Who has the pole position for the Daytona 500?

Who won the Daytona 500 pole for 2021? Alex Bowman won the pole with a qualifying lap time of 47.056 seconds (190.261 mph). The pole was Bowman’s second in the Daytona 500; his first came in 2018.

Is Austin Dillon related to Dale Earnhardt?

Austin Dillon was only 10, but he can still remember where he was, and what he was doing the day Dale Earnhardt died. Dillon, the grandson of Earnhardt’s former car owner, Richard Childress, knew ‘The Intimidator’ personally. He was in a commercial with him, Jeff Gordon and Earnhardt’s daughter, Taylor.

How many pole winners have won the Daytona 500?

seven times
A driver in the pole position has gone on to win the Daytona 500 only seven times. Two drivers have done it twice. Cale Yarborough in 1968 and 1984 and Bill Elliott in 1985 and 1987.

Is Dei still in NASCAR?

Did you realize DEI is no longer in Cup racing? Dale Earnhardt Incorporated (DEI) will no longer be associated with a race team in any of the national ranks of NASCAR. Last week, news quietly came forward that Chip Ganassi had dropped the Earnhardt name from his race team’s moniker.

Who won Nascar today?

Ryan Blaney won by 0.077 seconds over William Byron in the FireKeepers Casino 400 at Michigan.

When was pole qualifying for the Daytona 500?

The pole qualifying took place at 1:35 p.m. Eastern time on Sunday, February 15, a week prior to the Daytona 500 race itself.

Where was the 2015 Daytona 500 race held?

The 2015 Daytona 500, the 57th running of the event, was a NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race which was held on February 22, 2015 at Daytona International Speedway in Daytona Beach, Florida.

What kind of cars are in the Daytona 500?

That event, advertised as “the 500 Mile NASCAR International Sweepstakes”, featured cars from NASCAR’s Grand National division racing against cars in the Convertible division. The first of the 100-mile (160 km) qualifying races consisted of Convertible division cars and the second of Grand National cars.

Who was the winner of the Daytona 500?

Joey Logano won the race, recording the second Daytona 500 win for Team Penske, and his ninth career Sprint Cup victory. Kevin Harvick finished second while Dale Earnhardt, Jr., Denny Hamlin and Jimmie Johnson rounded out the top–five.