Useful tips

Who are the teams in the 2016 Six Nations?

Who are the teams in the 2016 Six Nations?

The 2016 Six Nations Championship, known as the 2016 RBS 6 Nations due to the tournament’s sponsorship by The Royal Bank of Scotland, was the 17th series of the Six Nations Championship, the annual northern hemisphere rugby union championship. It was contested by England, France, defending champions Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales.

Who are the England squad for the Six Nations?

Backs: Chris Ashton, Mike Brown, Danny Care, Elliot Daly, Ollie Devoto (injury replacement for Manu Tuilagi), Owen Farrell, George Ford, Alex Goode, Sam Hill (injury replacement for Henry Slade), Jonathan Joseph, Jack Nowell, Anthony Watson, Marland Yarde, Ben Youngs

Where can I watch the Six Nations in the UK?

In the United Kingdom, 2016 marked the first year that the tournament was broadcast across both the BBC and ITV, with the BBC broadcasting France, Scotland and Wales home matches and ITV screening England, Ireland and Italy home fixtures.

What was the score of the first Six Nations match?

The first match of the weekend saw Ireland trounce Italy 58–15, running in nine tries. England then beat Wales 25–21 in a thrilling encounter at Twickenham; England had led 25–7 with less than 10 minutes remaining before two converted Wales tries made it a tense ending.

Who is the organising body of Six Nations rugby?

Six Nations Rugby is the official organising body of the annual Six Nations Championships and Autumn International Series.

What are the values of the Six Nations rugby?

It consists of three highly competitive annual tournaments across men’s, women’s and U20s rugby. In its day-to-day operations, Six Nations Rugby is guided by the core values of courage, solidarity, inclusion, integrity, and creativity.