Users' questions

Which station is before Panvel?

Which station is before Panvel?

Panvel railway station

Preceding station MSR
Khandeshwar toward Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus and Goregaon Harbour Line
Khandeshwar toward Thane Trans-Harbour Line
Kalamboli toward Vasai Road Vasai Road–Roha Line
Terminus Central Railway Panvel–Karjat line

Which area comes under Western Railway?

Western Railway serves entire Gujarat, parts of Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh. Western Railway comprises of six divisions viz. Mumbai, Vadodara, Ahmedabad, Ratlam, Rajkot and Bhavnagar.

Which is the most Western Railway Station of India?

India’s northernmost railway station is Baramulla in Jammu and Kashmir, and the westernmost is Naliya near Gujarat’s Bhuj.

How many divisions are there in Western Railway?

6 divisions
Divisions. Western Railways has been divided into 6 divisions, namely Ahmedabad, Vadodara, Mumbai, Ratlam, Rajkot and Bhavnagar.

Which is the Western Railway Station in Mumbai?

The Western line of the Mumbai Suburban Railway is a public transit system serving Mumbai Metropolitan Region, Maharashtra. It consists of 37 stations from Dahanu Road to Churchgate railway station. It is operated by Western Railways (WR). The entire line is at grade. Trains are differentiated as slow and fast locals.

Which is the busiest railway line in India?

The Western Railway is one of the 17 zones of Indian Railways, and is among the busiest railroad systems in India. The significant railroad courses of Indian Railways which go under Western Railways are: Ratlam – Mumbai Central, Ahmedabad – Mumbai and Palanpur – Ahmedabad.

Are there any local train stops in Mumbai?

If you are staying in and around mumbai, local trains are unavoidable. You should be aware of the stations as the local stops in each station for just few seconds. here is the list of stations of local train with distance in km from CST Chathrapathi Shivaji Terminus, Former Victoria Terminus and Church Gate Fast train stops in highlighted stations.

Which is a part of Western Railway zone of India?

The Western Zone covers the whole of Gujarat, and a few areas of Rajasthan and MP. It consists of six divisions viz. Mumbai, Ratlam, Bhavnagar, Vadodara, Rajkot and Ahmadabad.