Users' questions

How many Taluks are there in Gujarat?

How many Taluks are there in Gujarat?

225 talukas
The state of Gujarat comprises 27 districts and 225 talukas (sub-district) comprising 18,618 villages and 242 towns.

Which is the taluka of Surat district?

Talukas in Surat District, Gujarat

# Taluka District
1 Surat City Surat
2 Chorasi Surat
3 Bardoli Surat
4 Mangrol Surat

How many taluka are there in Surat?

9 Talukas
Surat is a district in Gujarat State of India. It has a total of 9 Talukas in this district. The district has an total area of 4,549 sq km. There are 22 towns and 713 villages in this district.

What is the taluka of Baroda?

Talukas in Vadodara District, Gujarat

# Taluka District
1 Vadodara Vadodara
2 Padra Vadodara
3 Jetpur Pavi Vadodara
4 Savli Vadodara

How many talukas are there in Gujarat state?

There are 251 Talukas (subdivisions of districts) in Gujarat.

Which is the correct tehsil map of Gujarat?

* Map highlights the name and location of all the tehsils in Gujarat. Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Which is the PIN code of City taluka?

Delivery? The pin code of City Taluka, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, IN is 380009. As per the first 2 digits of this Indian postal code, 380009 pin code belongs to post circle Gujarat. Last 3 digits of the code are assigned to the Darpan Society Sub Post Office.

Which is the 26th district of Gujarat state?

On 2 October 2007, Tapi was split from Surat, as the state’s 26th district. On 15 August 2013, seven new districts were created: Aravalli was split from Sabarkantha. Botad was created from parts of Ahmedabad and Bhavanagar districts. Chhota Udaipur was split from Vadodara District. Devbhoomi Dwarka was split from Jamnagar.