Why was Toyota Venza discontinued?

Why was Toyota Venza discontinued?

In 2015, Toyota announced that the first-generation Venza would be discontinued after the 2015 model year. According to Toyota, there are three factors that contributed to this decision: customer preference, competitiveness within the segment and deteriorating sales.

Is Venza bigger than RAV4?

The Venza measures 186.6 inches in length, making it 5.7 inches longer than the RAV4. The Venza’s height of 65.9 inches is only 1.1 inches shorter than that of the RAV4. Both measure 73 inches wide and have a 105.9-inch wheelbase.

How fast is a Toyota Venza?

How fast is the Toyota Venza? The hybrid system provides a fine combination of power and fuel economy. The 0-60 mph sprint should take about seven seconds, which is par for the class, and the powertrain has plenty of power for highway passing.

What are the trim levels of the 2009 Toyota Venza?

The 2009 Toyota Venza is a five-passenger wagon available in two trim levels that correspond to the two available engines.

What kind of engine does the Toyota Venza have?

Engine: 2.5L DOHC 16V 4-Cylinder -inc: Variable Valve Timing-intelligent system by Electric motor (VVT-iE) on the intake camshaft and Variable Valve Timing-intelligent system (VVT-i) on the exhaust camshaft Transmission: Continuously Variable (eCVT) -inc: Electronically controlled, sequential shift mode

When did the Toyota Venza come out in the US?

Toyota Venza. Jump to navigation Jump to search. The Toyota Venza (Japanese: トヨタ ヴェンザ, Toyota Venza) is a mid-size five-passenger crossover SUV that was manufactured and marketed by Toyota in North America and unveiled at the 2008 North American International Auto Show in Detroit.

Which is the best rating for a Toyota Venza?

The Insurance Institute for Highway Safety gave the Venza its Top Safety Pick rating in 2009. The Venza is also rated “Good” in the roof strength test, as a result the Venza also received the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety Top Safety Pick in 2010 and 2011 when roof strength became a criterion for receiving the award.