Who wore number 81 for the Patriots?

Who wore number 81 for the Patriots?

TE Jonnu Smith
81 — TE Jonnu Smith While he never won a Super Bowl, he helped the team finish the only 16-0 season in league history and set a new record with 23 receiving touchdowns in 2007. All in all, Moss appeared in 56 games as a Patriot and caught 271 passes.

What year did the Patriots go 18 1?

The Patriots won 18 games in 2007, tying the NFL’s all-time record for most overall victories in a season. New England joined the 1984 San Francisco 49ers and the 1985 Chicago Bears as the NFL’s only 18-game winners.

Who beat the 2007 Patriots?

the New York Giants
In Super Bowl XLII, the New York Giants defeated the Patriots 17–14 in an upset. With the loss, the Patriots were not able to join the 1984 49ers and 1985 Bears as Super Bowl champions, failing to go 19–0 and claim their fourth Super Bowl victory.

Did the Patriots win the Super Bowl in 2006?

Despite opening up a 21–3 lead, the Patriots stumbled down the stretch at the RCA Dome and the Colts emerged with a 38–34 victory. As of 2020, this is the last time that the Patriots won a Wild Card game….

2006 New England Patriots season
Head coach Bill Belichick
Home field Gillette Stadium
Record 12–4

Who wears 10 for the Patriots?

QB Mac Jones
Patriots reveal rookie QB Mac Jones will wear No. 10 jersey.

Who Wore #2 for the Patriots?

Defensive back Jalen Mills, who previously donned Nos. 31 and 21 with Philadelphia, will wear No. 2, while linebacker Ja’Whaun Bentley, who wore No.

What Super Bowl did the Patriots lose?

The Patriots have played their way to six Super Bowl championships (XXXVI, XXXVIII, XXXIX, XLIX, LI, and LIII). They also played in and lost Super Bowls XX, XXXI, XLII, XLVI, and LII.

Did the Patriots ever go 16-0?

The 2007 New England Patriots were the first NFL team to achieve a perfect 16-0 regular season record, and seemed destined to go down as the greatest team ever until their stunning defeat in Super Bowl XLII.

Has a team ever went 16-0 in the NFL?

The New England Patriots (USA) scored a 16-0 record in 2007, becoming the first team in NFL history to achieve an undefeated regular season since the league went to a 16-game schedule in 1978.

Who won 2006 Super Bowl?

Pittsburgh Steelers
Super Bowl XL/Champion
The Pittsburgh Steelers outlasted the Seattle Seahawks 21-10 in Super Bowl XL, the fifth Super Bowl title in Pittsburgh franchise history.

Who is number 7 on the Patriots?

Jake Bailey

Down arrow icon Player Down arrow icon # Down arrow icon WT
Jake Bailey 7 205
Christian Barmore 70 310
Ja’Whaun Bentley 8 255
Justin Bethel 29 200

What was the New England Patriots record in 1980?

The New England Patriots finished the National Football League’s 1980 season with a record of ten wins and six losses, and finished second in the AFC East Division. Running Back Sam Cunningham held out all season, so the Patriots turned to rookie Vagas Ferguson to carry the bulk of the rushing game.

When do the New England Patriots play again?

2021 New England Patriots schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Who was the tight end for the New England Patriots?

Alongside teammate Rob Gronkowski, he formed one of the league’s most dominant tight-end duos, becoming the first pair of tight ends to score at least five touchdowns each in consecutive seasons for the same team. He made one Super Bowl appearance in Super Bowl XLVI .

How many times have the New England Patriots played the Miami Dolphins?

New England Patriots vs. Miami Dolphins Results. The following is a list of all regular season and postseason games played between the New England Patriots and Miami Dolphins. The two teams have met each other 108 times (including 3 postseason games), with the New England Patriots winning 53 games and the Miami Dolphins winning 55 games.