Who won the snooker world championship in 2015?

Who won the snooker world championship in 2015?

Mark Selby
England’s Mark Selby won the previous year’s championship by defeating fellow countryman Ronnie O’Sullivan in the final 18–14. The winner of the 2015 event earned prize money of £300,000, from a total pool of £1,364,000.

Who plays in the Champion of Champions snooker?


Year Winner Runner-up
2017 Shaun Murphy Ronnie O’Sullivan
2018 Ronnie O’Sullivan Kyren Wilson
2019 Neil Robertson Judd Trump
2020 Mark Allen Neil Robertson

Who did Bingham beat in final?

Shaun Murphy
At age 38, Bingham won the 2015 World Championship, defeating Shaun Murphy 18–15 in the final.

Where is Mark Selby?

Leicester, United Kingdom
Mark Selby/Place of birth

Who is the current world champion of snooker?

Champion of Champions (snooker) The Champion of Champions is a professional non- ranking snooker tournament. It was held in 1978 and 1980 and was then revived in 2013 by Matchroom Sport. The reigning champion is Shaun Murphy . The Champion of Champions features winners of World Snooker events over the preceding 12 months,…

Who was the champion of Champions in 2013?

The event is broadcast live in the United Kingdom on ITV4. The 2013 and 2014 tournaments were both won by Ronnie O’Sullivan but he chose not to defend the title in 2015. In 2015, Neil Robertson defeated Mark Allen by 10–5 to claim his first title in this tournament. In 2016, John Higgins beat Ronnie O’Sullivan 10–7 in the final.

Where was the 2015 champion of Champions held?

The 2015 188BET Champion of Champions was a professional non- ranking snooker tournament that took place between 10 and 15 November 2015 at the Ricoh Arena in Coventry, England. It was the third staging of the tournament since it was revived in 2013. In the United Kingdom, the tournament was broadcast on ITV4 .

Where is the World Snooker Championship being held in 2020?

Ronnie took back the trophy in 2018 after beating Kyren Wilson 10–9. After seven years in Coventry, the tournament will be held at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes for the first time in 2020. ^ “Prize Fund”. Champion of Champions Snooker. Retrieved 11 November 2019. ^ “Snooker – World champion in semi-final faces Fagan”.