Who won 2014 chess Championship?

Who won 2014 chess Championship?

Magnus Carlsen
World Chess Championship 2014/Winners

What was the score line by which Viswanathan Anand lost to Magnus Carlsen in 2013 World Chess Championship match?

The match gathered record-setting TV audiences in Anand’s home country of India, and huge interest around the world. It took place from November 7-22 at the Hyatt Regency Chennai. Carlsen won the match 6.5 to 3.5, after ten of the twelve scheduled games.

When did Carlsen become world champion?

Magnus Carlsen, in full Sven Magnus Øen Carlsen, (born November 30, 1990, Tønsberg, Norway), Norwegian chess player who in 2013 at age 22 became the second youngest world chess champion.

Who was the chess world champion in 2011?

Peter Svidler
2011 FIDE World Cup winner Peter Svidler. The Chess World Cup 2011 was a chess World Cup tournament. It was a 128-player single-elimination tournament, played between 26 August and 21 September 2011, in Khanty-Mansiysk, Russia.

Who won the World chess Championship 2013?

Magnus Carlsen
Shahar Shenhar
World Chess Championship 2013/Winners

It was held from 9 to 22 November 2013 in Chennai, India, under the auspices of FIDE (the World Chess Federation). Carlsen won the match 6½–3½ after ten of the twelve scheduled games, becoming the new world chess champion.

Who was the first Indian grandmaster in chess?

Viswanathan Anand
Viswanathan Anand is a former world chess champion and Indian chess grandmaster. In 1988, he earned India’s first grandmaster, and Anand is one of the few professionals to have exceeded an Elo rating of 2800, which he first did in 2006.

Who is world chess champion now?

GM Magnus Carlsen
GM Magnus Carlsen is the current world chess champion. To many people, he’s the best to ever play the game, although GMs Garry Kasparov and Bobby Fischer remain in the conversation.