Which is the final match of IPL 2008?

Which is the final match of IPL 2008?

IPL 2008 Final Highlights CSK vs RR The Royals capped off a successful campaign with this well-fought victory over the Super Kings 49,706 05 Mar 15

What was the format of Indian Premier League in 2008?

The competition started with a double round robin group stage, in which each of the 8 teams played a home match and an away match against every other team. These matches were followed by two semi-finals and a final.

When was first IPL match between RCB and KKR played?

Watch the highlights of Brendon McCullum 158* – RCB vs KKR 1st Match IPL 2008 – Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the first ever IPL T20 match played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Royal Challengers Bangalore at Bengaluru in 18th April 2008.

Who is the winner of the second qualifying match in IPL?

The winner of the second Qualifying match will move onto the final to play the winner of the first Qualifying match in the IPL Final match, where the winner will be crowned the Indian Premier League champions.


Who was the winner of the 2011 Indian Premier League?

The tournament was won by the Chennai Super Kings for the second successive season defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore by 58 runs in the final in Chennai, with the winning team’s Murali Vijay being named Man of the Match.

Who is the only team to have won the IPL more than once?

With this win CSK became the only team to have won the IPL on more than one occasion. Despite Bangalore failing to win the title, one of the team’s players, Chris Gayle was named as the tournament’s best player.

How many games are there in the group stage of the IPL?

In the group stage, each team plays 14 games: facing the other four teams in their group two times each (one home and one away game), four teams in the other group once, and the remaining team two times. A random draw was used to determine the groups and who plays whom across the groups once and twice.