How can I check PNR status 139?

How can I check PNR status 139?

To know about the current PNR status check using SMS 139, simply type in your PNR number which is a unique 10 digit number to send it on the toll free number 139. Just for an example, if your PNR number is 2356789865, then simply send it to 139 in the format that is PNR 2356789865.

What is 139 number in railway?

“To overcome the inconvenience over multiple helpline numbers for grievances and enquiry during railway travel, Indian Railways has integrated all railway helplines into single number 139 (Rail Madad Helpline) for quick grievance redressal and enquiry during the journey,” the Ministry of Railways said in a statement.

How can I get my PNR status by text?

1. THROUGH SMS: SMS “PNR <10-digit PNR number>” to 139. 2. THROUGH CALL: You can also call 139 to get your PNR Status. Please note, carrier charges may be applicable while calling or sending text message to 139.

How to check the PNR status of a train?

To check PNR status, users can do the same via SMS, online websites, mobile app download, reaching at the railway station and by looking at the chart prepared by the Railways before the departure of the train. To know in detail, go through the following pointers. Through SMS – Undoubtedly, it is the easiest methods to check PNR status.

Is the PNR prediction based on actual status?

PNR Prediction The information displayed here is purely indicative and is based on analysis of current and past trends. At times, the predication may differ from actual status. Indian Railways will not be liable in case of any such deviation as confirmation of reserved accommodation is based on varying factors.

Which is the best website to check PNR status in India?

This unofficial website is doing a great job in helping Indian rail travelers to find their tickets confirmed booking status. Apart from PNR enquiry, one can also check train running status, station code and train coach position. This is Indian Railways official portal. It is designed and maintained by CRIS (Centre for Railway Information Systems).