Has Tampa Rays ever won a World Series?

Has Tampa Rays ever won a World Series?

The 104th edition of the World Series, it was a best-of-seven playoff between the National League (NL) champion Philadelphia Phillies and the American League (AL) champion Tampa Bay Rays; the Phillies won the series, four games to one….

2008 World Series
Hall of Famers Phillies: Pat Gillick (GM) Rays: None

What year did the Tampa Bay Rays won the World Series?

2008 World Series. Philadelphia Phillies over Tampa Bay Rays (4-1) On this page: All Games in Series.

Who won the World Series in 2008?

Philadelphia Phillies
2008 World Series/Champion

Did Tampa Bay Rays ever win the World Series?

No, they have not won a World Series. They played in the 2008 WS against the Phillies, and lost the series 4 games to 1.

What if the Tampa Bay Rays win the World Series?

Tampa Bay Rays one of six MLB franchises who’ve never won a World Series Tampa Bay Rays (23 years) Under manager Joe Maddon, the Rays went from worst to first in 2008. Colorado Rockies (28 years) The Rockies made the playoffs in 1995 in just their third year of existence, then didn’t make it back for another 12 seasons. Seattle Mariners (44 years) The Mariners currently have the longest postseason drought of any MLB team – 19 years and counting.

How many World Series did the Tampa Bay Rays won?

In 2020, the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers in the World Series. How many World Series have the Rays won? The Tampa Bay Rays have never won a World Series. The closest they came to winning a championship was in 2008 and 2020 when they lost the World Series.

What are Tampa Rays?

The Tampa Bay Rays are a professional baseball team based in St. Petersburg, Florida. The Rays are a member of the Eastern Division of Major League Baseball ‘s American League. From 1998 to the present, the Rays have played in Tropicana Field .