Who won the Copa Libertadores 2019?

Who won the Copa Libertadores 2019?

Clube de Regatas do Flamengo
2019 Copa Libertadores/Champion

Flamengo defeated defending champions River Plate in the final by a 2–1 score to win their second Copa Libertadores title.

How many Brazilian teams qualify for Copa Libertadores?

Copa Libertadores

Founded 1960
Number of teams 47 (from 10 associations)
Qualifier for Recopa Sudamericana FIFA Club World Cup
Related competitions Copa Sudamericana
Current champions Palmeiras (2nd title)

Is the Copa Libertadores final two legs?

In the round of 16, quarter-finals and semi-finals, each tie was played on a home-and-away two-legged basis, with the higher-seeded team hosting the second leg (Regulations Article 2.2. If tied after regulation, 30 minutes of extra time would be played.

How many games are in the Copa Libertadores?

2021 Copa Libertadores

Copa CONMEBOL Libertadores 2021
Dates 23 February – 27 November 2021
Teams 47 (from 10 associations)
Tournament statistics
Matches played 150

Is the Copa Libertadores played over two legs?

In 2017, CONMEBOL proposed that the Copa Libertadores final to be played as a single match instead of over two legs.

When does the Copa Libertadores start in 2019?

The schedule of the competition is as follows. After changing the dates of the 2019 Copa América, the Brazilian Football Confederation released on 3 October 2018 its calendar for the following year, with new dates for the Copa Libertadores.

What was the result of the 2005 Copa Libertadores?

The champion also qualified for the 2005 FIFA Club World Championship . It was the first time ever that two teams from the same country reached the final. This year’s tournament was also the first Copa Libertadores to employ the away goals rule in knockout ties.

When was the first edition of the Copa Libertadores held?

In 1965, it was named in honor of the heroes of South American liberation, such as Simón Bolívar, José de San Martín, Pedro I, Bernardo O’Higgins, and José Gervasio Artigas, among others. The first edition of the Copa Libertadores took place in 1960.