Where is Mendoza now?

Where is Mendoza now?

Ceará Sporting Club#10 / Forward
Stiven Mendoza/Current teams

Who is the winner of ISL 2015?

Chennaiyin FC
2015 ISL winner — Chennaiyin FC Chennaiyin FC had claimed the title with the help from their talisman Stiven Mendoza, who won the ‘Hero of the League’ award as well as the ISL Golden Boot, having scored 13 goals that season.

Why is Mendoza not playing in ISL?

But Mendoza suffered an injury in the league stage and his absence played a big role in Chennaiyin losing out in the semis despite topping the table in the league stage. Chennaiyin remained interested in the Colombian and eventually got their man on a transfer deadline day loan move on August 31, 2015.

Who was the Golden Boot winner in 2015 ISL?

Despite spending a solitary season in the Indian Super League, Stiven Mendoza has etched his name into ISL folklore and his tally of 13 goals for Chennaiyin FC in 2015 earned him the Golden Boot that year.

Who was the winner of ISL final 2015?

But as was the case a few years ago in 2015 final, late goal came back to haunt FC Goa once again. Bengaluru’s Rahul Bheke scored a 117th-minute winner to seal the 1-0 victory for the Blues making them only the third team to lift the ISL trophy.

Who are the winners of the ISL 2019?

The Kolkata side welcomed back Antonio Lopez Habas and brought several changes to the roster after two disappointing seasons. Riding on the class of Roy Krishna and David Williams upfront, ATK looked unstoppable. They met Chennaiyin FC in the final in Goa. The Red and Whites ran out comfortable 3-1 winners.

Which is the winner of ISL four in Bangalore?

Chennai defeated Goa 4-1 on aggregate with a brace from Lalpekhlua in the second leg. Chennai vs Bengaluru, the Southern Derby was set to decide the winner of ISL four in Bangalore. But the curse of the home ground in the final returned for the third consecutive time.