What are the states of Canada?

What are the states of Canada?

Canada (CA) – State/Province Table

Code State/Province
BC British Columbia
MB Manitoba
NB New Brunswick
NF Newfoundland

Is Canada divided into 10 states?

Canada is the world’s second largest country based on area. In terms of governmental administration, the country is divided into ten provinces and three territories. Canada’s provinces get their power from the Constitution Act of 1867.

What are the names of the States in Canada?

The official two-letter abbreviations for the provinces and territories in Canada. Alberta – British Columbia – Manitoba – New Brunswick – Newfoundland and Labrador – Northwest Territories. Nova Scotia – Nunavut – Ontario – Prince Edward Island – Quebec – Saskatchewan – Yukon Territory .

What is the largest and smallest territory in Canada?

As a country, Canada has ten provinces and three territories. These subdivisions vary widely in both land and water area. The largest subdivision by land area is the territory of Nunavut. The largest subdivision by water area is the province of Quebec. The smallest subdivision of both land and water area is the province of Prince Edward Island.

What states are in Canada?

There are 10 Canadian provinces, with three territories to the north. The provinces are, in alphabetical order: Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, and Saskatchewan. The three territories are Northwest Territories, Nunavut , and Yukon .

Is Canada divided into States?

Canada is the second largest country in the world in terms of land area. Its vast land is not divided into states but is instead divided into provinces . Canada’s provinces and territories can be broadly classified into four categories namely Northern Canada, Atlantic Canada, Central Canada, and Western Canada.