How many police zones are there in Maharashtra?

How many police zones are there in Maharashtra?

Twelve police zones
The Mumbai Police Department is headed by a Police Commissioner, who is an IPS officer. The Mumbai Police comes under the state home department through Maharashtra Police. The city is divided into Twelve police zones and Twenty Five traffic police zones, each headed by a Deputy Commissioner of Police.

Who is IG Maharashtra police?

Brijesh Singh – Inspector General of Police – Government Of Maharashtra | LinkedIn.

Who is DCP of Pune?

Pune police Joint Commissioner Ravindra Kadam has been transferred to Nagpur city police in same position. S T Bodkhe will be the new Jt CP of Pune police. He is coming from Nagpur. Also out of 11 DCPs eight have been transferred out.

Who is current DCP of Mumbai?

List of Police Commissioners of Mumbai

Name Dates in Office Badge Name
Hemant Nagrale 17 March 2021 — present HEMANT NAGRALE
Param Bir Singh 28 February 2020 — 17 March 2021 PARAM BIR SINGH
Sanjay Barve 28 February 2019 — 28 February 2020 SANJAY BARVE
Subodh Kumar Jaiswal 30 June 2018 — 27 February 2019 SUBODH JAISWAL

Which is the largest police department in Maharashtra?

It is headed by Director General of Police and headquartered in Mumbai, Maharashtra . It is one of the largest police departments in the country, having about 35 district police units in the state. The Maharashtra Police Department has a strength of nearly 1.95 lakh. It also has 15,000 women in its force.

When was the reserve police force in Maharashtra created?

The State Reserve Police Force (SRPF) was created on 6 March 1948 as a Special Armed Police Force of the State of Maharashtra.

When did Bombay Province police become Maharashtra Police?

In 1936, the Sind Province Police was split from the Bombay Province Police. In 1947, it was renamed to Bombay State Police, following India’s independence. After the States Reorganisation Act, 1956, the Bombay State Police was divided into Gujarat Police, Mysore Police (later renamed Karnataka Police) and Maharashtra Police.

Which is the best police station in Mumbai?

Purushottam Khemraj Bhavan, Netaji Subhash Road, Mulund (W), Mumbai-80. Shubhangan’ C.T.S. No. 194 (PT), Mhada, Plot No. 214-234, Gorai-2, Borivali Village, Borivali (West), Mumbai-400092. Parksite Police Station , Ahilayabai Holkar Marg, Surya Nagar, Vikhroli (W), Mumbai – 400 083.