Who won the 2008 SEC Championship Game?

Who won the 2008 SEC Championship Game?

Alabama Crimson Tide
2008 SEC Championship Game

Alabama Crimson Tide Florida Gators
(12–0) (11–1)
20 31
Head coach: Nick Saban Head coach: Urban Meyer
AP Coaches BCS 1 1 1 AP Coaches BCS 2 4 4

Did Tebow beat Alabama?

Tebow broke Alabama’s heart in this SEC title game last year, when he took over in the fourth quarter to rally the Gators from a three-point deficit to a 31-20 victory and went on to win the national championship. Alabama (13-0) had a year to remember that feeling, which is what made this victory so sweet.

What year did Alabama beat Florida in the national championship?

Alabama defeated Florida 32–13 and as expected secured a berth to the 2010 BCS National Championship Game where they would go on to defeat Texas….

2009 SEC Championship Game
Season 2009
Stadium Georgia Dome
Location Atlanta, Georgia
MVP QB Greg McElroy, Alabama

Where was the SEC championship game played in 2008?

2008 SEC Championship logo. The 2008 Dr Pepper SEC Championship Game was played December 6, 2008, in the Georgia Dome in Atlanta, Georgia to determine the 2008 football champion of the Southeastern Conference (SEC). The game featured the Florida Gators and the Alabama Crimson Tide. The Gators were classified as the home team.

When did the SEC win the SEC Championship?

2008 SEC Championship Game Conference Championship 2008 SEC Championship logo.

Who was the Alabama quarterback in the 2008 SEC Championship Game?

Alabama responded with a touchdown “drive” of their own. On the first play, quarterback John Parker Wilson connecting on a 64-yard bomb to superstar freshman receiver Julio Jones. On the very next play Glenn Coffee burst through for an 18-yard touchdown run.