Who won 2015 World Darts Championship?

Who won 2015 World Darts Championship?

Gary Anderson
2015 PDC World Darts Championship/Winners

Who is the darts world champion?

PDC World Darts Championship
Prize fund £2,500,000 (2020)
Month(s) Played December/January
Current champion(s)
Gerwyn Price

Who won the world PDC Darts Championship?

Gerwyn Price
Gerwyn Price won the World Championship for the first time in his career, beating Gary Anderson 7–3 in the final. As a result of winning the title, Price took over from Michael van Gerwen as world number 1.

Who is the current World Grand Prix darts champion?

World Grand Prix (darts) The current champion is Michael van Gerwen of the Netherlands, who defeated Scotland’s Peter Wright 5–2 in the final on 6 October 2018 for his fourth World Grand Prix title.

Who was the winner of the 2015 PDC Darts Championship?

Anderson won the title by beating 16-time World Champion Phil Taylor 7–6 in the final. Adrian Lewis threw the event’s only nine-dart finish in his third round match with Raymond van Barneveld. John Michael and Boris Koltsov became the first players from Greece and Russia respectively to play in the first round of a PDC World Championship.

Who was the winner of the 2015 World Grand Prix?

(To hide this tag, set the “invisible” field to “true”) The 2015 World Grand Prix was a professional non- ranking snooker tournament that took place between 16 and 22 March 2015 at the Venue Cymru in Llandudno, Wales. Judd Trump won the inaugural event by defeating Ronnie O’Sullivan 10–7 in the final.

Where does the World Grand Prix take place?

(June 2011) The World Grand Prix is a PDC darts tournament held in Dublin each October. Its original venue was the Casino Rooms in Rochester, Kent in 1998 and 1999, and then for one year only in 2000 at the Crosbie Cedars Hotel in Rosslare, County Wexford.