Who is Maharashtra state sports minister?

Who is Maharashtra state sports minister?

Anurag Thakur is the current Minister of Youth Affairs and Sports followed by his Deputy Nisith Pramanik.

Who is our sports minister?

Sports Minister Anurag Thakur said Prime Minister Narendra Modi will host the Paralympians on their return to India. Union Minister for Youth Affairs and Sports Anurag Thakur on Sunday said the Prime Minister Narendra Modi will host the Paralympians on their return to India.

Who are the ministers of Maharashtra?

Cabinet Ministers

  • Uddhav Thackeray. Chief Minister. MLC.
  • Ajit Pawar. Deputy Chief Minister. Baramati.
  • Balasaheb Thorat. Sangamner. Revenue.
  • Jayant Patil. Islampur. Water Resources and Command Area Development.
  • Dhananjay Munde. Parli. Social Justice.
  • Chhagan Bhujbal. Yeola.
  • Aaditya Thackeray. Worli.
  • Nawab Malik. Anushakti Nagar.

Who is current education minister of Maharashtra?

Varsha Gaikwad
The Ministry is headed by a cabinet level minister. Varsha Gaikwad is current Minister of School Education….Ministry of School Education (Maharashtra)

Ministry overview
Headquarters Mantralay, Mumbai
Minister responsible Varsha Gaikwad, Cabinet Minister
Deputy Minister responsible Bachchu Kadu, Minister of State

Who is the Minister of sports in India?

“It is our endeavour to make India one among the top 10 countries in the 2028 Olympics. To fulfil this goal we need to identify and nurture a large number of talented sportspersons from an early age,” Sports Minister Kiren Rijiju said in a statement. The newspapers and social media are scrolls of horror and failure of the health system.

Who was the sixth Chief Minister of Maharashtra?

Vasantdada Patil – Vasantdada was the sixth Chief Minister of Maharashtra, one of the most famous political leaders of Maharashtra Vasantdada was known as the first strongman of the state. He was in office from 17 May 1977 – 5 March 1978; 5 March 1978 – 18 July 1978 and 2 February 1983 – 1 June 1985. He was a Indian National Congress Leader.

Who is the Department of sports in Maharashtra?

Sports Competition Calendar This Website is designed & developed by National Informatics Centre and maintained by Department of Education and Sports, Government of Maharashtra.

Who is the former Finance Minister of Maharashtra?

Chavan has also served as the Finance Minister of India. One of the most popular political leaders in Maharashtra, Shankarrao has also held much high profile minister ship. He was in office from 21 February 1975 – 16 May 1977; 12 March 1986 – 26 June 1988 and belonged to the Indian National Congress.