What states does Norfolk Southern operate in?

What states does Norfolk Southern operate in?

Norfolk Southern Railway

Headquarters Atlanta, Georgia
Reporting mark NS
Locale Eastern and Midwestern United States
Dates of operation 1982–present

How many states does Norfolk Southern operate in?

22 states
Norfolk Southern directly serves 22 states and the District of Columbia and operates one of the most extensive intermodal networks. The company’s 19,500-mile railroad serves every major eastern seaport between New York City and Jacksonville, Fla.; the Gulf ports of Mobile, Ala., New Orleans, and St.

Where is Norfolk Southern headquartered?

Norfolk, Virginia, United States
Norfolk Southern/Headquarters

How many route miles does Norfolk Southern have?

Its Norfolk Southern Railway subsidiary operates 19,500 route miles in 22 states and the District of Columbia, serves every major container port in the eastern United States, and provides efficient connections to other rail carriers.

Where is southern Indiana in the United States?

Southern Indiana. Southern Indiana is a region of the state of Indiana in the United States. I-64 heads east-west through southern Indiana connecting New Albany with Illinois.I-65 heads north from Louisville toward Indianapolis. Bloomington Madison Corydon New Albany.

How does Norfolk Southern connect communities to the world?

See the big picture of how Norfolk Southern connects local communities to the marketplaces of the world – and points in between. Norfolk Southern’s bridge and track weight capacities.

Where is the county seat of Indiana located?

New Albany is a city in Southern Indiana. It is the county seat of Floyd County with a population of 37,000. Photo: Bedford, Public domain. Scottsburg is a city in Vienna Township, Scott County, in the U.S. state of Indiana, about 30 miles north of Louisville, Kentucky. Photo: Bedford, Public domain.