What are the 18 countries that make up the Middle East?

What are the 18 countries that make up the Middle East?

Middle East includes 18 countries. These are Bahrain, Cyprus, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, the Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates and Yemen.

Is the term Middle East Offensive?

The term Middle East is imprecise, culturally and geographically biased, susceptible to misunderstanding, and therefore useless in terms of accuracy. Though the term has been called Eurocentric, it is more precisely Anglo-centric, originating at the height of the British imperial century (1815-1914).

What are the capitals of Middle Eastern countries?

Capitals Of The Middle East Countries – From E to Z – Continued Nicosia : Nicosia is the capital of Cyprus . Ramallah: Ramallah is the capital of West Bank. Riyadh: Riyadh is the capital of Saudi Arabia. Sana’a: Sana’a is the capital of Yemen . Tehran : Tehran is the capital of Iran.

What are six countries in the Middle East?

970 sq.

  • 880 sq.
  • 562 sq.
  • 180 sq.
  • 690 sq.
  • 437 sq.
  • 220 sq.
  • 460 sq.
  • 452 sq.
  • 820 sq.
  • What countries in Middle East are open countries?

    Countries in the Middle East that are Open for Tourism. Bahrain. Bahrain officially reopened for tourism on September 4, 2020. Countries Allowed To Visit: 150+ nations, as long as they qualify for an e-visa Cyprus. Dubai (UAE) Egypt. Egypt reopened for international tourism on July 1, 2020. As

    What are the ancient countries in the Middle East?

    The Ancient Country or People : The Current Name or Region: Ammon, Moab and Edom Jordan: Arabia Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Qatar and some of Iraq and Jordan: Aram Syria: Assyria Iraq: Canaan: Northern Israel and Southern Lebanon: Cush: Ethiopia and some of Sudan, Somalia and Yemen (and possibly more of Africa) Decapolis