How long does it take to get a CIPS qualification?

How long does it take to get a CIPS qualification?

A CIPS Level 6 Professional Diploma has a total learning time of 600 hours, which ranges from a minimum of 12 to 14 months while working full time.

How many levels are there in CIPS?

five levels
There are five levels, the level at which an individual will begin their studies will depend on work experience and previous qualifications. CIPS Qualifications are internationally recognised.

How do I get CIPS certified?

On successful completion of the Diploma, Advanced and Professional diplomas and in conjunction with three years’ experience in a role of responsibility in procurement and supply, you may apply for full membership of CIPS to use the designatory letters, MCIPS.

What is CIPS qualification equivalent to?

CIPS Level 6 can be roughly compared to a bachelor’s degree or NVQ level 4, and is aimed at senior procurement professionals or heads of department.

How often do CIPS exams take place in Uganda?

CIPS holds computer-based exams six times a year in January, March, May, July, September and November. In Uganda paper-based exams are also available — twice per year, in May and November. Visit the CIPS website choose your country, then select ‘Exam dates and fees’ and your chosen qualification for more information. How do I book an exam?

What are the courses offered at Uganda Management Institute?

The general public and all those interested in studying at the Uganda Management Institute, UMI are hereby informed that the list of courses offered at the institution has been listed in the article and can be found below.

How much does a CIPS training course cost?

Each course is aligned to the competency levels in the CIPS Global Standard for Procurement and Supply and the CIPS Knowledge resources. Please note, all training course fees are displayed excluding TAX. View terms and conditions.

What kind of qualifications do you need for CIPS?

Throughout the world, CIPS qualifications are recognised as the drivers of leading-edge thinking and professionalism in procurement and supply. You can study CIPS qualifications at either Certificate, Advanced Certificate, Diploma, Advanced Diploma or Professional Diploma level.